Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: What is wrong with my oscar. Need help.

What is wrong with my oscar. Need help. 4 months 2 weeks ago #69515

• illbethejudge
  • Poecilia reticulata
  • Thank you received: 1
Hi i am new to the forum!
I've been keeping fish for a long time but i have zero experience with cichlids.
I rescued a huge oscar like 12" from a friend's 30 gallon tank with water that looked like mud, my friend got the fish from his cousin that had him in a 120 gallon tank but didn't want him anymore.
So i have had the fish for 6 months he eats like a pig and looks healthy he is in a 90 gallon tank with a common pleco, tank has 2 emperor 400 filters and i do 35% weekly water changes.
Water parameters are perfect and he eats high quality cichlid food and crikets once a week.
2 dias ago i noticed a strange mark on his head and i have no idea what could it be.
ibb.co/kDxcVa
The administrator has disabled public write access.

What is wrong with my oscar. Need help. 4 months 2 weeks ago #69519

• Orange_Party8
  • Microgeophagus ramirezi
  • Thank you received: 3
Hi and :welcome: to the forum! When I saw the picture it really confused me. So I searched it up on the internet, and found on another forum that somebody was having the same (or similar) problem. The person on that website said to touch the bump, if it falls off then take it out. If it doesn't, then don't try to rip it off... If that doesn't work (or even if it does) do a lot of water changes, and see if that helps.
All problems can be solved by a water change.

What is wrong with my oscar. Need help. 4 months 2 weeks ago #69523

• illbethejudge
  • Poecilia reticulata
Orange_Party8 wrote: