Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Moving Planted Aquarium

Moving Planted Aquarium 1 year 7 months ago #69480

• MarshyMellowFluff
  • Aequidens rivulatus
  • Just Keep Swimming!
  • Thank you received: 37
I'm moving at the end of April, or sooner (hopefully remaining in the same town, but I'm not 100% sure yet). I have a small aquarium in the home and I'm not sure how to move it. It's only a 10 Gallon, but this is my first time needing to move a fish + aquarium/home, so I'm a little nervous. The aquarium has a few tetras, an oto cat, and a few plants in substrate and the rest are on my log. The plants in the substrate range from 1" to 8" give or take. I'm worried about the taller ones not self supporting well enough once the water is removed. I've got two layers of substrate, I'd like to try to keep the layers undisturbed.

I'm not really worried about moving the fish, I'm confident I can do this safely. However, I'm concerned about the aquarium itself, and trying to have minimum disturbance to tall plants and substrate layers.
125G - Two Oscars, X2 Emperor 400W, X2 Ehiem Jager Heater 200W, DIY LED Light.
55G - One Oscar, Ehiem Jager Heater 200W, Emperor 400, Fluval 305, DIY LED Light.
10G- Otocinclus Catfish, Neon Tetras, Aquaclear 30, Aqueon Incandescent Strip Light,
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Moving Planted Aquarium 1 year 7 months ago #69481

• beretta96
  • Aequidens rivulatus
  • Thank you received: 123
Marshy,